Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2022

Had a nice experience with the team at Germain Volkswagen. From sales, to sales mgr to finance, all did a nice professional job. I got what I felt was a great deal too. Thanks for making things easy on us.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

I bought a Certified Pre-owned vehicle on 10/07/2022. The entire process was was personal and professional. Maddie, Christian, Justin and Kayla Lee were a pleasure to work with. I got an excellent offer for my trade-in, and the negotiation for the new vehicle was easy. I would suggest that anyone looking for a vehicle contact Christian Quezada at christian@germainvwcolumbus.com. He is top-notch!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

Austin was amazing! Everyone at the dealership is so friendly. I had to fly in from another state and they arranged transportation for me. The whole process was so easy! It’s refreshing to know there are still good people in the car business. Will definitely recommend GERMAIN VW to everyone I can!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2021

Very Good Experience, no pressure sales, the staff were welcoming and attentive. I the financial paperwork time was smooth and simple. I will share this experience. I kept saying to myself, "Did I just buy car?" My Husband & Son enjoyed the refreshments!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

I had an excellent experience. They gave me a very fair offer on my trade-in and were very easy to deal with on my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

I recently purchased a used 2019 Honda Pilot from Corey at Germain VW. I was extremely satisfied with my car buying experience. I suggest you consider Germain VW and request Conor O'Leary when you are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

I bought my first car here, a 2016 Jetta with a 200,000 mile warranty and very affordable payments. They had fair prices and Justin made my first car buying experience pleasant and simple. There was no hassle at all. Thanks for the sweet ride Germain!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2019

Our salesman was Jose. He was so sweet and helpful, and understood we had a real need for a good vehicle within our budget. Everyone we dealt with was wonderful, especially when they found out my husband was born in Germany and they heard my mother in law's accent. We had a lot of fun with them and we love our car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2019

Having been very pleased when we used Hatfield for routine service on our 2013 Beetle, we included them when considering purchasing a new 2019 Beetle - the last year of production until VW reintroduces this iconic car probably in an electric version. We visited all three VW dealers in Columbus and Hatfield gave us the best trade-in on our 2013 car and the best price on a new vehicle. Not only that, they sourced the color Beetle we wanted from another dealer in Cincinnati and they had it 2 days later for us to test drive. No hassle, transparent sales talk, prompt follow up ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2019

Purchased my second beetle from Hatfield. The service was excellent, the process was easy and my car is beautiful! Very happy customer!i only wish they were going to keep making the beetles. I love them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2019

Rich helped me out big time !!! I appreciate them getting my car done before i leave for vaca. They are the best!! Thank you rich!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Hatfield Volkswagen and Glen in particular. The moment I submitted an online inquiry I had fast, detailed and accurate information without being bombarded by calls or pushed into a sales transaction. I was waiting for a car to be brought onto the lot and Glen was always great at keeping me updated and informed. He is also very personable and friendly which made my experience even more memorable. I had been dealing with 3-4 different dealerships and Glen was hands down the best. I will absolutely send as many people ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

I had an awesome experience with Chris and the entire staff in the service department. Explained what needed to be done and how my warranty worked. They even transferred all of my belongings from the loaner vehicle to my vehicle when I picked it up. Very courteous and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

Glenn Worley was my salesman. He was one of the best guy to do business with. He was very interesting to talk to I recommend him highly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

Brilliant buying experience - team worked with me every step of the way, worked with tight timelines, young kids being there (only place I went to that had a play space) - great support throughout. Will definitely recommend & have already done so

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018

This was my third VW Jetta I leased. There are several VW dealers in the Columbus Ohio area, but Hatfield was the most responsive, helpful, and friendly. Lewis Jones was the salesman who got me into a great Jetta, exactly what I wanted at the price I needed. Many thanks!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018

Dave was awesome and helped me get into the exact Tiguan (exterior color, model, and interior color) I wanted. He also made sure that I wasn't going to be paying any more for the Tiguan that I did on my last VW. Sales staff was very professional and got me in and out of the dealership as quickly as possible. Very happy with this experience and I will definitely be back for my next purchase in 2022.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2018

I had a very pleasant experience with all the staff in the service department that I dealt with at Hatfield VW! I even saw my salesman, Adam, and he offered again to help, if I needed anything. I was told it would take about an hour for the service and it did, The cashier was very helpful and the price was a little less than quoted, which is always a pleasant surprise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2018

Very professional and Vehicle is exactly what was asked for. Could not be happier with the decision to purchase a 2018 Atlas. Called on a Saturday morning drove 3 hours and drove home with vehicle. Again perfection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2018

James Alexander was very thorough and friendly and knowledgable about my questions. Answered everything. The scheduled oil change went well, of course. and purchase and installation of new wipers was much needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Everyone in the dealership was so friendly and nice right from the start!! Kyle was our sales professional and he was very nice and not pushy at all. My husband and I knew exactly what we wanted but Kyle was nice enough to walk through all the features of each model. Also, they did not have the color I wanted at the dealer and Matt was able to get a White Atlas into the dealer in 2 days! I was so excited I didn't have to wait very long. Overall, wonderful experience. Clayton the financial manager was super friendly and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2017

Sales advisor Chris Alexander was great to work with. He was understanding in making sure my auto would be repaired correctly at a timely matter. Mr. Alexander also explained and informed me about every detail of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

Incredibly pleased with not only the purchase of our vehicle but also with the dealership (Hatfield VW). Everyone was so fantastic to work with. Certainly made buying a car a painless prodcedure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

Adam and Matt are the absolute best. Great team!! Thanks guys!! Will definitely continue to come back to Hatfield. And you two are the reason

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2017

I found a car online at Hatfield VW that I wanted to look at and possible purchase, through the Edmunds website. I submitted an inquiry and was contacted almost immediately to set up an appointment. From the time we parked in the lot, everyone was very friendly, helpful and personable. We test drove the VW Beetle that I was interested in. Seth took the time to go through all the features and how they worked and to answer my questions. We discovered that the horn wasn't working at this time. Since the Service Department was closed for the day, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2017

I had a number of questions about the state of my vehicle and I felt all my questions were thoroughly investigated and answered. Also the dealership was very friendly, providing coffee and a ride across the highway over to Wendy's for lunch while I waited!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

Great service from David Your salesman! Knowledgeable and accommodating. An excellent choice will return to this dealer shop for another purchase. Also, the dealership was extremely friendly and quite clean. Restrooms were impeccable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2016

I probably dread going to an auto dealer more than the dentist. The customer service and overall experience was fantastic. Very professional and knowledgeable about their product. I love my Passat!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2015

Sales and business manager were very efficient and professional. Glen was very helpful in answering our questions and when he did not know an answer, found someone who was an "expert." My husband and I appreciated being treated kindly and that our time was as important as theirs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2015

After giving a sales person at MAG three months to find a new VW matching my description, I walked out of their offices frustrated after they told me they had found my car and then tried me to get me to purchase something else once I got to their office. I called Hatfield to see if I would have better luck and within 4 hours Clayton found me exactly what I was looking for, on a train heading to the Midwest. Two days later they had found a way to get the car to their dealership and I came into their ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2015

I have shopped at many dealerships and can not stand a pushy sales person. This place is amazing, knowledgeable staff and so easy to deal with. Buying a new car can be stressful, but Adam made it so nice and stress free. I will definitely shop here in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2015

where do I begin. there are not enough words to describe the experience my wife and I received from Seth Jimmy and Ron.they went way beyond the customer service standards that we felt we would receive as soon as we walked in the door. a very warm and inviting environment no pressure just outstanding service from people of integrity. I would highly recommend their dealership Hatfield Volkswagen to anyone who reads this article. the honesty and integrity of these three gentleman far outweighs the experience that we received. Thank you to Jimmy Seth and Ron. you treated my wife ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2015

There was no sales pressure. Salesman offered the lowest price of any other dealers out there the first time. Very happy with the whole experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2015

My experience at Hatfield Volkswagen was amazing! Everyone there was so friendly and nice. They all made me feel very comfortable. I really enjoyed my salesman Jeromy Searls he was very kind and so helpful. Also the finance guy Jimmy was pretty cool. I love my new Jetta!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2015

I needed a vehicle badly. I am a single mother and the team at Hatfield Volkswagen did everything they could to find a car I could fit into my budget. The sales associate, Jeromy Searls was the kindest person I have ever dealt with in auto sales. And Jimmy in finance was also the same. He did his best to find a car that fit my budget. I will be forever grateful for everything they did for me and my children.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2014

went out to Hatfield Volkswagen to purchase a new car for my wife I was greeted by Jim hedges one of the nicest and down to earth salesmen I have ever met he doesn't force you into something you don't like he helps you get what you want I would definitely recommend this salesmen to anybody looking for a new or used car really nice environment a bunch of good group of people to work withI will also like to say thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2014

Nothing but great stuff from Hatfield VW! I drove up on a Saturday morning to test drive a certified used 2012 GTI. My sales associate, Kevin, was able to tell me things about the car that I would have never thought about asking. After I decided to purchase the car, everything was a very smooth and as a final polish, they called in a driver to follow me back to my house so that I could take delivery that day, instead of waiting until Monday, when the drivers normally available at the dealership. I purchased the additional 6 year, 60,000 mile warranty, so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2014

I bought two cars in 2012. One was new civic from Lindsay Honda which was the worst car buying experience for me. The other one was used VW Jetta from here and I must say Hatfield representatives are super friendly and transparent about car dealing. Recently I took my car there for minor repairs. They did through check at free of cost. I got great discount on my repairs as returning customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2014

I would definately recommend hatfield to everyone. They were awesome gave me the pay off for my trade in that I wanted and gave me a good price on my mazda 6 they even fill up your gas tank before you drive your new car home. I have used Stan Carter 2 times and will Definately recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2014

Freddy in sales and Matt in finance worked for days to get me into the right vehicle for my particular needs. I am very happy with the VW Jetta TDI...and would definitely do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2014

I had a great experience purchasing a 2014 GTI from Hatfield recently. They had a great selection and their staff from top to bottom was outstanding. My salesman was Brad Kamphaus and he did a great job in describing every aspect of this deal, along with answering any and all questions that I had. Nick Poppel was another gentleman who was there to answer many of my questions, especially anything regarding the service and maintenance the car would need. I appreciated their patience and knowledge throughout the entire process and would recommend anyone who is interested in a Volkswagon to purchase ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2014

Very quick, friendly, quality service. Easy to make appointment, easy in and out. Nice waiting area, good coffee, and great explanation of services performed on my vehicle. Very happy with this dealership. Would definately buy here again. 2012 vs beetle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2014

Extremely friendly, sound advice and a great deal. This is my second time leasing and I will come back when the lease is up again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2013

I have bought 4 VW Touaregs from Hatfield VW. My daughter and brother bought cars there also. I will NEVER go anyplace else to buy my cars. Sales an Nick Poppel in service are fantastic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2013

Received requested appointment date and time. Problem was diagnosed promptly (bad wheel bearing) and service was performed in about 2.5 hours total including the diagnosis, a front-end alignment, a test drive, and a car wash. Received a 10% discount on the wheel bearing work, and the front end alignment was done for only an additional $9.95. I have been having this dealership service my 2002 Golf TDI for more than 11 years and 155,000 miles -- all with no complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2013

the service manager was eating lunch when I arrived. I told him i would come back after he had eaten. He insisted I bring my car in and he would take care of it. I felt kind of bad interrupting his lunch, but he said he was glad I was there and "the customer always comes first". He got everything taken care of in a short time and even washed my car. This is the first time I had service done to my new Volkswagon and I am truly impressed with these people. Would I recommend this dealership? ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2013

I have been a Volkswagen fan for years. When I moved to Columbus and found Hatfield Volkswagen I have never gone anywhere else! I was having trouble with my new Routan and called the service department with some questions. They were very helpful and due to the issues I was describing they suggested bringing the van in. I was informed that my van was still under warranty and it would not cost anything to bring it in. I made my appointment on-line (my first time doing that and it was very easy) Ben called me to confirm my appointment and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2013

Before ever scheduling my appointment, they sent me a few reminders along with instructions on how to get scheduled for maintenance. The online interface was easy to use, and delivered an immediate email with a recap of what I had scheduled. They also sent a link to place the appointment in my calendar. I received an email and phone call from the dealership the day before reminding me of the appointment as well as answering any questions I had. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a friendly service tech, shown to the waiting room, and given complimentary coffee (or tea). ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2013

This was my first car buying experience and not only did I get a better deal there than what other dealerships were offering me, they made the experience fun and enjoyable rather than stressful. Very professional and friendly staff, all the way around. Kept me updated on the status of my new car, which they traveled out of state to get. I've also dealt with their service department, which was a positive expletive as well. I would highly recommend this dealership versus others in Columbus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2013

The entire staff was above average, Very helpfull. We recommend that other customers would like the service that the dealership has to offer. Thank You D and Donna Freno

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2013

Hatfield Volkswagen went above and beyond during our car buying experience. They had the perfect vehicle for us and it was in pristine condition, definitely well kept by the previous owner. Both Jim and Trevor were great in providing all the details behind the process and even stayed later than normal to ensure I was in the vehicle that day. I can’t say thank you enough for making a tough process so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2013

We went to the Columbus Auto mall with several vehicle brands in our minds. The salesperson of Hatfield Volkswagen is willing to work with the customers, is knowledgeable of the vehicles he sales, and is very honest about whether any of the vehicles would be a fit for our requirements. He makes us decided to go with Volkswagen. And of cause the Trueprice posted by the dealership makes the purchasing much simpler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2013

While I didn't buy my '05 Passat from Hatfield, they've been my "go-to" place for when service is recommended/required. Even if I've been taken aback by the cost, in the end, I've gotten my money's worth, by virtue of the quality of work, the level of service, and the peace of mind I wind up with, after the fact.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2013

Great willingness to work with customer on a fair deal and then some. Any issues after the sale were taken care of promptly. Would send others here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2013

Zach responded immediately to internet request on a CPO VW TDI Sportwagen listed on Autotrader. After speaking on the phone we made decision to drive over two hours to look at it. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. Offered to let us take a private test drive which allowed us to form ou rown opinions without pressure. True Pricing made negotiation process minimal. They got us a great interest rate and finished up the paperwork in about 45 minutes. One of the easist automobile purchase transaction i have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2013

The service department were all friendly and extremely courteous. Took car in after being to two other garages who were stumped. They gave me a general estimate, called as they were working and kept me informed on all progress. Now finished the car is running great, no surprises for costs not discussed, and even a follow up call checking. Most places try to be the best, but they have pretty much about got there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2013

My experience with my 5,000 mile oil change was excellent as usual ...... with Express Service with $20 off coupon ....... in and out in less than an hour with no appointment. My ratings are based upon many visits to this dealership for service and always receiving friendly and professional treatment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2013

I was returning from Atlanta to Erie, PA when the low adblu fluid warning came on just north of Cincinnati. I called my dealer who recommended stopping at an auto parts store for the fluid. Not knowing the location of any stores off the interstate, I decided to call 411 for a VW dealer in Columbus and got ahold of your service department. They gave me directions to your dealership and got me taken care of right away. Thank you. Jim Flynn - Erie, PA PS: I am on a water pill and needed to use a restroom, but I couldn'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2013

Awesome car buying experience! Hassle free test drives and no high pressure sales! The true pricing eliminates the back and forth hassles and drastically reduces the time involved to complete a purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2013

The best and easiest car buying experience I've ever had. The salespeople are fantastic to work with. Definitely will drive an hour to work with them again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2013

Adam approached me when I entered the dealership and without pressuring me at at asked how he could help me. Even though I identified I was from out of town and just looking he spent a lot off time with me showing all the features of the GLI. I was very interested in the car so Adam offered to have my car appraised. Once that process was completed the offer was above what I expected. So we proceeded in price negotiations. I identified a competitor's price on the same car and in moments we finalized a deal. I could ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2012

I went there this past weekend looking for a new car fell in love with the jetta. I did not feel like I have a target on my back when you are mobbed by 5 or 6 car salesman at other dealers. Ben gave me the time That I need to play around with all features of the jetta. He explained the features to me, ansewered any questions I had. When I went back to pick up my Jetta he walked me throught everything thing I needed to know. I will be buying a new car from the hatfield group again, when ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2011

I first came in to Hatfield to look at the New VW Jetta. Not only was I amazed at the value of the Jetta for the money, but Hatfield had a great selection to chose from. They had a low discount price already listed in the car so I didn't have to haggle, which I hate! The guys made the process so easy and fun. When I went in to sign the papers, I was a little nervous but needn't have worried. He explained my options in a friendly and professional manner and there was no pressure to ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review